School of Rock – Day 14 – Voice, Preparation, and Presentation

SUMMARY

Do you wanna get better at using other resources such as SoundTrap? This is the blog for you!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

Soundtrap Exporting and Mixing Resources

How to export a Soundtrap composition so you can mix it

Mixing and Effects in Soundtrap (Support Topics)

Mixing Audio Levels in Soundtrap (YouTube)

I used these resources to help with exporting my audio out of SoundTrap and into Soundcloud.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

Justin’s 117 Free Lessons YouTube Playlist

How to Practice Guitar Chords: Exercises, Tips, and Advice

I used these resources to help with learning guitar. Also during this time, I practiced my final project.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

This video helped me realized that tone is everything and how to better talk to people in a way. Voice is everything.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

I used SoundTrap to better my piano skills and to experiment. I also was recording my final project in SoundTrap.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I struggled with learning the other parts of the guitar since it was an impulsive thought so I just added piano. I wish it sounded greater and was a bit longer but I already chose the song and couldn’t change it. So I made it work the best I could.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 5

Being able to experiment/practice

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 5

The practice room because I got time to practice what I’m focusing on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *