School of Rock – Day 13 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 3

SUMMARY

Do you wanna improve your guitar skills? Check this out!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

My goal for today is to record my progress for and get a final recording of how far I got it.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

Justin’s 117 Free Lessons YouTube Playlist

How to Practice Guitar Chords: Exercises, Tips, and Advice

Today I focused on my final project with learning the song. But in-between I tried played different songs just to space things out and help with my guitar skills.

https://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/persona-5-beneath-the-mask-tab-s486148t2

https://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/persona-5-rivers-in-the-desert-tab-s452088t11

https://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/persona-5-last-surprise-tab-s463573t8

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

“We believe we should work hard in order to be happy, but could we be thinking about things backwards? In this fast-moving and very funny talk, psychologist Shawn Achor argues that, actually, happiness inspires us to be more productive.”  – TED

Overall that video really had an impact on me and made me relate to something that happened recently. I remember her saying “Why don’t you make the negatives more positive sounding? Like something that would help me would be…” And that kind of stuff. So it really hit and made me realize even more to try to make the negatives more positive.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

Today I used SoundTrap to practice my piano skills. I can sort of play piano so I used this as an opportunity to try to get better. I believe improving piano can help me in all sorts of ways.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned more about piano(minor/major chords) and just experimenting. I believe that switching between things help me the best with focusing and such. And I did notice that I was really engaged with practicing guitar.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

Improving my skills

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

Practice rooms because they are hands on and that’s what really helps me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *