School of Rock – Day 12 – Collaboration and Growth- Part 2

SUMMARY

Does experimenting with music interest you? Then check this out!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

Today my goal is to continue working on improving a ccuracy and tempo.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

Justin’s 117 Free Lessons YouTube Playlist

During this time I practiced the spider exercise which was shown in the “5 Great Exercises For Your Practice Routine” video. I also used this time to practice my final project.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

I thought a lot about how practice is something I should put more effort into. I need to keep practicing singing and improve my vocals by practicing my voice daily.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

Soundtrap Support (Effects and Mixing)

I experimented with SoundTrap again and here is somehow what I got. Just experimenting really helps and I enjoy it.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I often need to switch between things to keep my brain focused so the downfall of that is not being able to consistently work on my project because I needed to switch things up then I could. But I have noticed some improvement so I’m glad.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating:  4

Being able to be hands on

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

The practice room because it was really hands on and gave me practice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *