School of Rock – Day 9 – Workflow

SUMMARY

Do you want to learn about how music goes together and how to song write better? Well, this is the blog for you!

FINAL PROJECT- WHAT DID I DO?

For my final project, I worked on finding a song that’s at my level to learn. I have some choices but plan to finalize tonight.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

When practicing I found this video and the Justin Guitar videos really helped me with practicing and learning the guitar.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

I found these videos really helpful because I don’t really know how to compose music that well so seeing examples of artists I know and how they do that.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

I’m not that familiar with incorporating drums into my music and how to so I watched these which really helped.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

Overall, this has helped me learn more about Sound Trap. It has helped me a lot and I feel like I can make my Sound Trap Music more advanced.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

Today I learned how to be a better songwriter. I learned a lot about how different parts of music go together and why. Which really helps improve my understanding of music.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

A lot of the material that interested me was about composing.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

The activities that really had me engaged were the songwriting ones. I want to get better at songwriting because I’m not the best at it yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *